This adds the output folder path to the restore log/results, addressing
issue #6698. When performing a restore, especially long-running ones,
users may forget where files were restored to. This change ensures the
restore path is included in the JSON output.
Changes:
- Added RestorePath property to IRestoreResults interface
- Added RestorePath property to RestoreResults class
- Set RestorePath in RestoreHandler at the start of the restore operation
When no custom restore path is specified (files restored to original
locations), RestorePath will be null. Otherwise, it contains the
absolute path where files were restored.
Co-Authored-By: Claude (mimo-v2-flash) <noreply@anthropic.com>
This PR handles a case where the `dindex` files may reference non-existing `dblock` files. In this case the recreate may register missing (and unused) blocks in the `DeletedBlock` table, which will later cause issues if the blocks are attempted used.
The fix is to remove missing blocks before the cleanup so there is no entry that references the missing volumes.
This fixes issue #6552
This PR improves the query used to calculate the size of removed files when issuing the purge-broken-files command.
This PR also adds the option `--reduced-purge-statistics` which will fully skip the size calculation, in the event the query is still performing poorly.
This fixes#6366
When an error occurred, the log would be written to the database, but the transaction would then be rolled back, causing the log to disappear.
This adds explicit commit to the log when handling error cases.
This fixes#6538
This PR adds an option to give a soft-delete prefix. If the prefix is set, files are renamed instead of actually being deleted. For backends that support life-cycle rules, this can be used to provide protection agains accidental deletion.
The intended use is that the client credentials do not have permissions to delete files, but can rename files. When a file is soft-deleted, it is then renamed and no longer "visible" to Duplicati. The destination can then have lifecycle rules that deletes files with the designated prefix after a set interval, or by another service that has permissions to actually delete files.
- Added Cloudflare to list of known S3 provider domains.
- Removed AWS specific naming on the help texts.
- Fixed an edge case where calculating how many files to test with an empty list would crash
- Fixed a bug with getting a safe display url for very short urls
Renamed the options to be more descriptive.
Rewrote the dependency query to be more readable and also check for metadata dependency.
Fixed an edge case where there were no modified files, and no new backup is created.
Fixed some issues with local/utc datetime compares.
Fixed logic for deleting filesets to only look at the filesets themselves. This makes the version lock follow the dlist file, and can create "dangling" volumes that have no filesets, but these will be picked up by compaction.
Updated tests to work correctly.
Added lock-info update option for the backup recreate call, so the UI can also re-create lock information on database rebuilds.
This PR adds support for locking files if the backend supports it.
To activate locking, set the option `--file-lock-duration=30D` and the backup will lock the files.
If the database is rebuilt with the intention of continuing the backups, use the option `--repair-refresh-lock-info` which will update lock information in the database after recreating the database.
The locking works by asking the backend to lock files after a backup has completed.
The implementation keeps track of which files are currently assigned a lock and prevents attempting to delete the files that are currently locked.
Note that the bucket should not have a default lock policy as Duplicati needs to finish the backup before the locking is applied.
In this initial version, Azure Blob Storage, B2, S3 and iDrive are supported with locking.
The CLI is updated to allow setting locks on a specific version. The backend tool is updated to allow setting locks on specific files.
When using the TrayIcon with no hosted server (i.e., connecting to a running server), it is now possible to save the password and url in the secret provider.
There is a checkbox that allows saving the settings, and if checked, will save the settings to the secret provider (using the OS default if none is specifically provided).
This fixes#6379
This PR adds a check before entering the RemoveRemoteVolumes that checks if there are dangling FilesetEntry records when calling the function.
This makes it possible to figure out if the problem is created by the RemoveRemoteVolumes code, or an already existing problem in the database.
Also added a few tests that check that the condition is correctly detected.