When using the TrayIcon with no hosted server (i.e., connecting to a running server), it is now possible to save the password and url in the secret provider.
There is a checkbox that allows saving the settings, and if checked, will save the settings to the secret provider (using the OS default if none is specifically provided).
This fixes#6379
This PR adds a check before entering the RemoveRemoteVolumes that checks if there are dangling FilesetEntry records when calling the function.
This makes it possible to figure out if the problem is created by the RemoveRemoteVolumes code, or an already existing problem in the database.
Also added a few tests that check that the condition is correctly detected.
Before this PR the Windows Eventlog option was incorrectly typed as a boolean but was intended to be the log name.
This was confusing and caused a warning in the log that the option was incorrectly parsed.
This PR fixes a race during startup, where it was possible for the scheduler to start before the runner was paused, such that tasks could be started, even if the server was supposed to be paused.
This also fixes a more direct issue where the state was not updated during startup, so the UI could look paused, but the runner was active and accepting tasks.
This fixes#6634
This PR updates the reports sent to include a more detailed OS version string, similar to what is used by the usagereporter and systeminfo call.
It also reports parts of the destination hostname, if using S3 and the host is a known public cloud. This is done to avoid leaking internal hostnames or actual bucket names, but still provide some way to identify what storage service is used.
This adds support for supplying a url for the hostname which will also toggle the default SSL setting.
Removed providers MyCloudyPlace and dinCloud as they appear to no longer operate.
This PR adds detection of exclusion attributes on files and folders. If a file or folder has an exclusion extended attribute, the file or folder is excluded from the backup.
The option `--disable-backup-exclusion-xattr` can be used to revert to the previous behavior where the xattrs were not checked.
This has the biggest impact on MacOS where it will not perform like other backup software and avoid files that are marked as excluded from backup.
This fixes#6393
This PR adds detection of the MacOS Photos folder, and intercepts reads and replaces them with PhotoKit calls.
With this, it is possible to make backups of all MacOS Photos, even if they are not stored locally.
The previous versions would just make a backup of the on-disk structure, which was not guaranteed to contain all photos, but instead has various indexing for finding photos, and may contain some original photos.
The option `--photos-handling` controls how Duplicati now deals with the Photos folder. The options are:
- `LibraryOnly`: Same as before, just treat it as a folder
- `PhotosOnly`: Ignore the folder contents and just back up the actual photos
- `PhotosAndLibrary` (default): Make a backup of the photos and the library on-disk. This may cause images to be stored twice, but de-duplication will usually limit the storage increase.
The option `--photos-library-path` can be used to point to the on-disk Photo library that should be handled, in case the auto-detection does not pick it up. If this does not point to a valid Photoslibrary, or the path is not being backed up, no special handling will be done.
Note that the restore is not restoring into Photos itself, but instead restores into a sub-folder in the Photolibrary that is called `dup_backup`. To get the photos out after a restore, one needs to right-click the Photolibrary folder, and choose "Show package contents" and then the `dup_backup` folder is revealed.
This is done to keep all photos in the same folder, but avoid messing with the structure of the on-disk Photolibrary.
A future update could allow restoring back into Photos, and metadata is captured for each image to eventually allow this.
This fixes#6381